Is it POZIBLE to get published? :p

Is it POZIBLE to get published? :p

Many of you have already heard that I’m running a Pozible campaign to raise the funds needed to get my book edited and printed. There are now only 9 days left for me to reach my target amount! Scary…

For those unaware, Pozible is a crowdfunding website. You can run a campaign for your creative project, aiming to raise a certain amount within a certain time frame. People ‘pledge’ to your campaign and select a reward based on how much they pledged. It’s called a ‘pledge’ rather than a ‘donation’ because no one’s money is actually taken until the end of the campaign, and ONLY if the campaign reaches its target. So if you don’t reach your target amount within the time frame, everything gets cancelled. No one gets charged, no one gets their chosen rewards, and you don’t get any money at the end of it.

I’m aiming to raise enough money to 1) pay for professional editing for my book, 2) print at least 100 copies to sell privately and give away (some as Pozible rewards), and 3) set up my own website with my own domain name, and pay for some online advertising.

But I’m not there yet! 9 days to go and I’m still a ways from my target. So I’m asking my readers: please, if you like my writing and would like to see Quest for Revenge in print, jump over to my campaign and pledge! The great thing is that you’re not giving something with nothing in return. You’ll see that there are plenty of rewards to choose from, and if my campaign is successful I’ll make sure they are distributed as soon as possible.

If I’m not successful? Well, I’m still going to try to get published, but I don’t know how long it’ll take. I don’t really have much in the way of disposable income right now, so it’ll take me a while to save up enough for the editing costs. And there’ll be no website, no print copies, and probably no book launch (which isn’t part of the campaign, but I was going to hold one if it was successful). Which is a little sad.

So head over and take a look, and if you have family or friends who are interested in fantasy and new authors, please pass on the information to them! I will be eternally grateful.

Β 

Regular blogging returning soon: My journey into publishing

Leave a Reply

